We use cookies.
By using the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Site Search Results
Found 13 results
Simon Hans-Uwe
... Ljubljana (Slovenia). 2013 — Member of the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences. 2009 — Member of the German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina. 2003 — Pfizer Research Prize. 2000 — Georg Friedrich Götz Prize by the University of Zurich (Switzerland). 1998 — Professor Hans Storck Scientific Award by the Department of Dermatology of the University of Zurich (Switzerland). 1998 — Pharmacia Allergy Prize by the Pharmacia Allergy Research Foundation. 1997 — Paul Martini Prize for ...
Rozanov Evgeniy Vladimirovich
... late 1990th he was among the first developers of climate model with interactive chemistry. The model was applied to demonstrate the response of the climate to solar variability, volcanic eruptions and energetic particle precipitations. After moving to Switzerland in 2001 Dr. Rozanov developed and exploited new and more sophisticated chemistry-climate model designed to study solar, volcanic and anthropogenic influence on climate. Dr. Rozanov contributed to the IPCC report that earned the 2007 Nobel ...
O’Brien Stephen James
... Member of the US National Academy of Sciences (USA) 2016 – Foreign Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Russia) 2009 – Honorary Doctarate Degree in Veterinary Medicine conferred by the College of Veterinary Medicine of the University of Zurich (Switzerland) 2006 – Institution of the «Stephen J.O’Brien Award» for Outstanding Paper Published by American Genetic Association (USA). 2006 – Annual Citation Award for Outstanding Research in AIDS and Cancer from the Saint Petersburg State University ...
Solioz Marc
... Awards and achievements: Professor Solioz is a world-renowned expert in studies of copper. 2012 – Hermholtz Fellowship (Germany) 1996 – Award for invited professor, University of Melbourne (Australia) 1996 – Award from the University of Bern (Switzerland) Director of SOLIOZ SCIENTIFIC
Di Carlo Aldo
... Marco Polo Award of the Kyoto Institute of Technology (awarded by the Italian embassy in Japan). 2007 – Award in nanophotonics and engineering for the best presentation at the PLMCN conference (Cuba). 2005 – Award GE Meeting Giardini di Naxos (ME) (Switzerland). Director of CNR institute for Structure of the Matter (Italy)
Smirnov Stanilslav Konstantinovich
... Society. 2002 – Rollo Davidson Prize 2001 – Award of the Clay Mathematics Institute. 2001 – Salem Prize 2001 – Göran Gustafsson Prize 1997 – Award of the Saint Petersburg Mathematical Society (Russia) Professor at the University of Geneva (Switzerland)
Cichocki Andrzej Stanislaw
... practice, especially in biomedicine, biochemistry and neurobiology. Awards and achievements: 2017 – Distinguished professor of the Nicolaus Copernicus University (Польша). 2011, 2014 – Awards for the best article in «Journal Entropy» (Switzerland). 2013 – IEEE Fellow. Professor at the Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology (Russia) Professor at the Systems Research Institute of the Polish Academy of Sciences (Poland)
Korzhik Mikhail Vasilyevich
... multifunctional materials that are able to meet the most demeaning requirements of ionization detection system developers Awards and achievements: 2010 - Achievement Award from CMS Collaboration (CERN) for Leadership for Crystal qualification team, Switzerland 2011 - Diploma of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus, Republic of Belarus Head of Laboratory of experimental high energy physics of Institute for nuclear problems of Belarusian State University, Republic of Belarus Associate ...
Wong Ming Hung
... ecosystems (with a focus on bioremediation and phytoremediation) Resource recycling (with a focus on food waste for growing safe and high-quality fish breeding). Awards and achievements: 2019 - Silver Medal of Salon International des Inventions (Geneva, Switzerland). 2018 - Fellow of the Society of Environmental Geochemistry and Health (United Kingdom). 2016 - Milton Gordon Award for Excellence in Phytoremediation (International Phytotechnology Society). 2014 - Advisor/Research Chair Professor in Environmental ...
Lebedev Mikhail Albertovich
... Best scientific collection of the conference (USA). 2017 – Frontiers Spotlight Award, Grant for conducting a symposium in augmentation and reparation of brain functions (USA). 2016 – Top 100 Best Reviewed Articles, «Frontiers in Neuroscience» (Switzerland) 2015 – «Frontiers in Neuroscience»., Best Foreign Editor (USA). 2012 – Science Education Grant Award for teaching students of Duke University (USA). 1993 – Scholarship for participation in a meeting of the University of Tennessee,...
Ratiu Tudor Stefan
.... 2000 – Ferran Sunyer i Balaguer Prize winner, Institut d’Estudis Catalans (Spain). Chaired Professor of Mathematics, Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China PR) Emeritus Professor of Mathematics, École Polytechnique F´ed´erale de Lausanne (Switzerland)
Kvashnina Kristina Olegovna
... nanomaterials, theoretical computations of the electronic structure. Awards and achievements: 2021 — Nominated by the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) and included in the international database of outstanding female scientists «‎AcademiaNet» (Switzerland). 2021 — included in Топ-10 of strong female scientists by «‎Forbes Russia». 2020 — Editor-in-chief of the «‎Journal of Synchrotron Radiation» (published by IUCr), (United Kingdom). 2020 — Member of the committee for selection ...
Margolis Leonid Borisovich
... 1992–1994 – Wellcome Trust Award (United Kingdom). 1993 – Grant of the he Fogarty International Research Collaboration Award (FIRCA) (USA). 1991–1992 – Yamagiwa-Yoshida Memorial Memorial Award of the Union for International Cancer Control (Switzerland). Head of the Section on Intercellular Interactions of the Shriver National Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Imaging, and Behavioral Development of the National Institute of Health (NICHD NIH) (USA) Deputy director of the Center for Three-Dimensional ...
Website sections